Can no longer log into IC Markets Global

1
Hey,

I live in Europe and registered with IC Markets Global a long time ago because I wanted to trade with 1:500 leverage.

When I want to log in now, I am redirected directly and without detours to IC Markets EU, where unfortunately I can only have 1:30 leverage. I can't click on anything other than "continue"

Has IC Markets Global stopped working with clients from Europe?

The employee in the chatbox could not help me. :roll:

Does anyone else have this problem?
“The market is a device for transferring money from the impatient to the patient.” - Warren Buffet


Re: Can no longer log into IC Markets Global

2
Samoth wrote: Thu May 02, 2024 11:45 pm Hey,

I live in Europe and registered with IC Markets Global a long time ago because I wanted to trade with 1:500 leverage.

When I want to log in now, I am redirected directly and without detours to IC Markets EU, where unfortunately I can only have 1:30 leverage. I can't click on anything other than "continue"

Has IC Markets Global stopped working with clients from Europe?

The employee in the chatbox could not help me. :roll:

Does anyone else have this problem?
Hello Samoth,

Can you go in private mode in your browser an go to: https://secure.icmarkets.com

Attention, in the icmarkets now is necessary login with 2fa authentication.

Re: Can no longer log into IC Markets Global

3
Samoth wrote: Thu May 02, 2024 11:45 pm I live in Europe and registered with IC Markets Global a long time ago because I wanted to trade with 1:500 leverage.
Once again, I'm not the internet police but 1:30 leverage is the maximum leverage pursuant to the EU's ESMA regulations. IC Markets is likely in fear of getting hammered by the ESMA.

https://www.esma.europa.eu/sites/defaul ... y_2019.pdf
“[A]s we know, there are known knowns—there are things we know we know. We also know there are known unknowns—that is to say we know there are some things we do not know. But there are also unknown unknowns—the ones we don’t know we don’t know.”—Donald Rumsfeld, 2002

Re: Can no longer log into IC Markets Global

5
Samoth wrote: Thu May 02, 2024 11:45 pm Hey,

I live in Europe and registered with IC Markets Global a long time ago because I wanted to trade with 1:500 leverage.

When I want to log in now, I am redirected directly and without detours to IC Markets EU, where unfortunately I can only have 1:30 leverage. I can't click on anything other than "continue"

Has IC Markets Global stopped working with clients from Europe?

The employee in the chatbox could not help me. :roll:

Does anyone else have this problem?
Same thing happens to me, but while loading the page i have 1-2 seconds before the box appears and i can press the client login button.


Re: Can no longer log into IC Markets Global

6
ffsss wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 3:54 am Same thing happens to me, but while loading the page i have 1-2 seconds before the box appears and i can press the client login button.
Hello ffsss,

If you are going direct to www.icmarkets.com it points to Europe, because your there implement geolocation on website. But if you go direct to the page used to logon https://secure.icmarkets.com there there is no problem and can access normal.

I access right now without problems, don´t forget now is mandatory access with 2FA.

Re: Can no longer log into IC Markets Global

7
Curioso wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 6:34 am Hello ffsss,

If you are going direct to www.icmarkets.com it points to Europe, because your there implement geolocation on website. But if you go direct to the page used to logon https://secure.icmarkets.com there there is no problem and can access normal.

I access right now without problems, don´t forget now is mandatory access with 2FA.
Another point i forget to mention, you can create an account based on Australia using this website https://www.icmarkets.com.au/en/ and there are available on this page the contacts https://www.icmarkets.com.au/en/company/contact-us and using the email address with all the information you need, and they give a response to you via email or phone.

But i think the problem you have right now, you are a new client, and there are some restrictions.

Im client from ICM for a few years now and without any problems with the service, always impeccable and always gave answers according to my expectations.

I hope it helps you

Re: Can no longer log into IC Markets Global

8
Curioso wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 6:34 am Hello ffsss,

If you are going direct to www.icmarkets.com it points to Europe, because your there implement geolocation on website. But if you go direct to the page used to logon https://secure.icmarkets.com there there is no problem and can access normal.

I access right now without problems, don´t forget now is mandatory access with 2FA.
What's really interesting for U.S. traders is the fact that despite their express "restrictions," the following tid-bit is posted on all of IC Markets websites:

"Our MetaTrader 4 and 5 Raw Spread servers are located in the Equinix NY4 data center in New York, bringing you closer to our bridge, eliminating any unnecessary latency. IC Markets MetaTrader 4 and 5 platforms are the preferred choice for active day traders and scalpers globally" (emphasis added).

But what frightens me is the fact that Raw Trading Ltd. (doing business as IC Markets) traces back to Seychelles--a tiny island off of the eastern coast of the African Continent with a corrupt financial reputation:

https://www.icij.org/investigations/off ... rty-money/

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-59866693
“[A]s we know, there are known knowns—there are things we know we know. We also know there are known unknowns—that is to say we know there are some things we do not know. But there are also unknown unknowns—the ones we don’t know we don’t know.”—Donald Rumsfeld, 2002

SadRe: Can no longer log into IC Markets Global

9
JohnnyRy wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 10:36 am What's really interesting for U.S. traders is the fact that despite their express "restrictions," the following tid-bit is posted on all of IC Markets websites:

But what frightens me is the fact that Raw Trading Ltd. (doing business as IC Markets) traces back to Seychelles--a tiny island off of the eastern coast of the African Continent with a corrupt financial reputation:

It seems like dealing with brokers - No matter where you live in the world - Is becoming worse every year that goes forward when it comes to trading Forex . :lolno:

Re: Can no longer log into IC Markets Global

10
Curioso wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 9:38 am Another point i forget to mention, you can create an account based on Australia using this website https://www.icmarkets.com.au/en/ and there are available on this page the contacts https://www.icmarkets.com.au/en/company/contact-us and using the email address with all the information you need, and they give a response to you via email or phone.

But i think the problem you have right now, you are a new client, and there are some restrictions.

Im client from ICM for a few years now and without any problems with the service, always impeccable and always gave answers according to my expectations.

I hope it helps you
No i am an old client with icmarkets, i opened the account before they moved to seychelles, otherwise i could not open an account in global using 1:500 leverage as i am from europe.
But yeah thanks the link you provided works so i dont have to do the fast click to enter XD.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests